2023 Fall State Central Committee Meeting

We are hosting the upcoming Fall State Central Committee meeting from September 22-24, 2023! You can register for in-person attendance by clicking here and virtual attendance by clicking here

2024 Anchorage Municipal Election – April 2, 2024 (Tuesday)

It is very important that everyone return their ballots, and return them early. 
This provides some time to cure ballots that need to be cured.

Key Dates:

March 3, 2024 (Sunday) Last day to register to vote for the Regular Election
March 12, 2024 (Tuesday) Ballot Packages mailed to qualified Anchorage voters
March 12, 2024 (Tuesday) Secure Drop Boxes are opened
March 25, 2024 (Monday) Anchorage Vote Centers are opened (Seward’s Day)
April 2, 2024 (Tuesday) – Regular Municipal Election Day: All Ballot Envelopes (including military and overseas envelopes) must be postmarked on or before Election Day, or returned to a Secure Drop Box or Anchorage Vote Center by 8:00 p.m.
The Anchorage Main Post Office by the airport is open until 11:00 PM.

Our Endorsements:

The Anchorage Democrats has not completed our process for endorsing any candidates:

  • School Board
    • TBD
  • Mayor
    • TBD

Welcome to the homepage of the Anchorage Democrats, we’re pleased you’re here! Anchorage Democrats function as a regional organization within Alaska Democrats.

The Anchorage Democrats recognize the Indigenous land on which all Alaskans live. The Anchorage Democrats conduct their affairs on the traditional homeland of the Dena’ina people, who are the traditional, present, and future caretakers of this land. A map of Dena’ina cultural
sites located throughout the Municipality of Anchorage can be found at: http://denaina.anchoragemuseum.org/multimedia/denaina/map.html

We meet on the 4th Monday of every month at 5:30pm. Meetings generally run two hours – sometimes more, sometimes less.

We strongly encourage participation from the communities we serve. Every one of us can make a difference. Please get involved. Tell us how we can serve you. We greatly appreciate feedback.

You can contact us using any of the social media platforms or email links at the bottom of the page.


President, Michelle Turner
Vice President, Lyn Franks
Secretary, Hedy Eischeid
Treasurer, Leon Jaimes


Endorsement/vetting committee – Vacant
Communications and Social Media – Vacant
Event Planning/Fundraising – Ed Cullinane (chair)

Mary McKinnon Fund

The Mary McKinnon Fund helps raise funds for women who are first-time candidates for Alaska State House or Alaska State Senate. You can find more information at https://marymckinnonfund.org/

Upcoming Events

Please see the Events page for a full listing of events and calendar.

25 Dec

Anchorage Democrats Monthly Meeting

5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Join us for our Monthly Meeting of the Anchorage Democrats. Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85380234982?pwd=QnU3dWhBOHVGV3ZGVHdSMVRPbGNPQT09 Meeting ID: 853 8023 4982 Passcode: 877858